Board Minutes November 2015

From EBC
Jump to: navigation, search

These minutes are not yet approved. They are scheduled for review and approval at the upcoming board meeting.

EBC Board Meeting Minutes for November 21, 2015

Board meetings are open to the EBC members and the public.

  • Location: Rm 2-103 Education North, UofA
  • Start Time: 3:30pm

Please RSVP to [] if you plan on attending. Please include a brief summary of any agenda item you would like to table. Thank you!


  • Meeting Chair: Jon
  • Minute-taker: Anna
  • Board attendance: Jon, Anna, Geoff, Rachel, Jasmine, Derek, Nathan, Alex, Dan, Karl

Call to Order

  • Meeting called to order by Jon at 3:30pm.

Logistics for Next Meeting

  • Date: Wed Dec 16, 2015
  • Location: Ed South rm 113
  • Chair:
  • Minute-taker: Anna
  • Food by:

New Business

Treasurer & Signing Authorities (5 min)

  • Motion: To appoint Geoff Hansen as the EBC Treasurer effective immediately. Moved by Derek, Karl. Motion Carried.
  • Motion: To appoint Jonathan Woelber (President), Nancy Milakovic (VP), Anna Vesala (Secretary), Geoff Hansen (Treasurer) as signing authorities for all 3 of EBC's Servus Bank accounts (EBC General; EBC Casino; You Can Ride 2) and electronic payments processed through CAFT system. Two signatures/approvals are required. All should have On-line banking access; Jonathan Woelber is designated the On-line Banking administrator. Moved by Geoff, Derek. Motion Carried.
  • Motion: To remove Neil Carey, former bookkeeper, and Michelle Fisher, former Treasurer from all EBC Servus accounts, On-Line banking access and CAFT access and appoint Gemma Zarrillo as Bookkeeper with On-Line Banking access and access to input EBC transactions into the CAFT payment system. Gemma Zarrillo has input authority only; no authority to approve transactions. Moved by Derek, Anna. Motion Carried.
  • Action Items: Jon, Geoff will update Servus info.


  • Motion: To adjourn the meeting at 3:36pm. Moved by Karl, seconded by Anna . Motion Carried.